Infamous: Second Son — VIDEO GAME REVIEW

So, I will start this review out by stating that I never actually beat the first two Infamous games. But I had heard that it really wasn’t necessary in order for me to play this one, so I never got around to it. But I will say that playing this game makes we want to go back and play them even more. I had a blast playing Infamous: Second Son. Delsin is an awesome character.

So in this game, you control a character named Delsin Rowe (awesome name by the way) who is kind of just a punk kid. It is funny because how Delsin looks in this game looks exactly like an old friend of mine I used to work with at a movie theater. The likeness was uncanny. I could totally see him playing Delsin in real life. But, this game is super fun. The story is solid, the graphics are amazing, and you actually care about these characters. All of those are very important things and they make up this great game. But, as Delsin, you end up getting these powers in a freak accident. And as it happens, people with powers, now called “Bio-terrorists” are being hunted by this ruthless bitch named Augustine. And she hurts a couple friends of yours, and you want to go after her. That is our story. Is it straightforward? Yes. Does that make it less amazing? Hell no.

This game was some of the most fun I can remember having playing a game. Just messing around, doing cool stuff. This open world gives you a lot of shit to do. You can do like 20 different things in each area. Plus you can strengthen and enhance your abilities. It is just plain fun. The look of these abilities on screen is really badass. This game looks beautiful. No one can say these graphics suck, because they rock. Man, I love Playstation 4.

But as you go through this story, you care about other characters involved and there is actually a moment or two that kind of gets to you. I was kind of shocked that a fun game like this actually went into that territory. It is because Delsin is such a well-rounded character that we actually care about what happens. But that is because I made him a good guy. I didn’t do many evil things throughout the course of the game. Much credit goes to Troy Baker who does the voice acting for Delsin. He makes this character completely believable and awesome. That guy can voice act anyone I swear. If I had to throw out a negative on this game, it is that I wish there was a better way to differentiate good versus evil. There is a few pivotal parts where you choose good or evil. But for the most part, I wish there was more of these in the actual story to give us even harder choices.

I loved the ending too. This game is just awesome. I can’t say it enough. I enjoyed the shit out of it and I’m definitely going to play it again. But probably after I actually go back and play the other two.

THINGS I LIKED:

+: Delsin. A well-rounded character who can crack jokes and get serious. Thanks, Troy Baker.

+: The overall look and feel of all of the different “gifts” you get.

+: Graphics are amazing. Its PS4…its going to be a benefit on all of these games.

+: Good secondary characters

+: A straightforward storyline that I thoroughly enjoyed

+: So much to do!

+: Its a blast

THINGS I DIDN’T LIKE:

-: More difficult choices with the good versus evil could have made this an even more interesting game.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

UPROXX

The Culture Of Now

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

Splatter: on FILM

My view on films as I see them. Take it, laugh, share it, leave it. Above all, enjoy!

Killer Movie Reviews

Making the world safe for filmgoers since 2002.

Harper's Valentine

There is always some madness in love. But there is also always some reason in madness.

lifeofspikes

Just another WordPress.com site

WiscoMom

Let All That You Do Be Done In Love- 1 Corinthians 16:14

Brittany Johnson

Journalism student at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

ProFootballTalk

ProFootballTalk on NBCSports.com

NFL.com Blogs

Official Blog of the National Football League

Green Bay Packers - Official Blog

The official blog of the Green Bay Packers

Cut The Crap Movie Reviews

...for people who don't read movie reviews.

Dan the Man's Movie Reviews

All my aimless thoughts, ideas, and ramblings, all packed into one site!

MorseCode

Discussing things that matter. So naturally, its mostly entertainment and sports.

The Phantom Reviewer

Opinions on sports, entertainment, and everything else

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

